Ek Sattva Ashram | Shri Siddharaj Sarkar Dham | Hari Kripa Astrology Indore | Nagpur

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya in the basic sampradaya of Sanatan Dharma. 

Presiding God

Parambrahma Lord Narayana is the presiding God of the Sattva Sanatan Tradition. 

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya is Shaiva or Vaishnav?

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya does not follow the modern classification of Shaiva and Vaishnava. Param Brahma Narayana who is both Vishnu and Shiva is the presiding God, and both Lord Vishnu and Lord Shiva are revered in the Sattva Sanatan Tradition. 

Who is Mahaguru?

Supreme religious leader of Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya is called a Mahaguru. Mahaguru is the Brahma Vetta (knower of Brahma), beyond the concept of scriptures and true knower of Param Brahma Narayana – the Godly being who is cause and creation of the Universe. 

A Mahaguru is born when Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya becomes “luptapraya” – on the brink of extinction and teaches the tenets of sampradaya once again to the last remaining disciples. 

Over the period of time, disciples become so enlightened that they no longer need a preacher, and that is when Parampara starts working in automation, even without a religious leader. Every few hundred years, Mahaguru is born again to re-align disciples of Sattva Sanatan Dharma. 

Who is first Mahaguru?

Narayana, Param Brahma himself is the first Mahaguru. He gave the first laws of the Universe through creation and Vedas. 

Vedas are the supreme guiding principle of Sattva Sanatan tradition. 

What is difference between Vedanta & Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya?

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya considers Vedas as supreme authority, and do not believe that essence of Vedas can be minimised or compiled in easier versions by any human. 

Vedas have been given by Param Brahma, the first Mahaguru, Narayana himself to Brahma, and from Brahma to his sons various Rishis, who became Mantra Drishta, and hence no human is ever capable of deciphering the Vedas except whom Param Brahma assigns in the form of Mahaguru. 

Are there Sanyasis in Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya?

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya does not give Sanyas Diksha as Vedas guide through 4 stages of life  – Brahmcharya, Grihastha, Sanyas and Vanprastha. Every jeeva who comes to this Mrityu Loka must pass through all 4 stages, and there are no shortcuts or special jobs assigned to anyone. 

Moreover Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya is made on steadfast belief that institution of marriage is most sacred, and it is divine responsibility of every “Purusha” and his yugal aatma, as his wife/wives, to produce atleast one son, and one daughter every time Jeeva takes a physical form. 

All kinds of furthering one’s spiritual purpose is possible when going through 4 stages of life.

Changing life to fit the spiritual purpose is a better Sadhana, a more effortful procedure than Sanyasa. 

At the same time, Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya values beliefs of other Sampradayas to have Sanyasis and give Sanyas dikshas. All Sattva Sampradaya Grihasthas need to learn to give value to Sanyasi Sants and Mahatmas of other Sampradayas, as path of renunciation is not an easy one. Only those who have obtained godly will, and karma of many past lives can enter Sanayasa Dharma, remain steadfast in their beliefs and then attain Brahma once they leave this world. 

Sattva Sanatanis remain Brahmchari throughout life by adhering to one of stages of Brahmcharya as guided by the Mahaguru.

Institution of marriage in Sattva Sanatan Dharma

Sattva Sanatan Sampradaya gives highest importance to institution of marriage. 

Societal Hierarchy

To achieve same, Sattva Sanatan Tradition divides society into below hierarchy which is prevalent from the beginning of time when cosmos were created 

By birth, a jeeva is either a

  1. Brahmin
  2. Kshatriya
  3. Vaishya
  4. Shudra
  5. Pancham Varna – non Hindu, not fitting in above 

Through the cultural and societal terms, he learns the arts and skills of his forefathers till 12 years of age, and participates in set cultural principles, at the same time understands his right to choose his Karma. 

After 12 years of age, every jeeva has right to choose his Karma – to choose his spiritual path and path through which he can earn his bread and butter. 

Accordingly below social hierarchy is accepted as “Janmana Karmana”

  1. Brahmin Brahmin
  2. Kshatriya Brahmin 
  3. Vaishya Brahmin
  4. Shudra Brahmin
  5. Brahmin Kshatriya
  6. Kshatriya Kshatriya
  7. Vaishya Kshatriya
  8. Shudra Kshatriya
  9. Brahmin Vaishya
  10. Kshatriya Vaishya
  11. Vaishya Vaishya
  12. Shudra Vaishya
  13. Brahmin Shudra
  14. Kshatriya Shudra
  15. Vaishya Shudra
  16. Shudra Shudra
  17. Brahmin Pancham Varni
  18. Kshatriya Pancham Varni
  19. Vaishya Pancham Varni
  20. Shudra Pancham Varni 

Among above classification,  below are classified at equal level as being the supreme souls who are serving their purpose in the world and are aiming for Moksha. They have attained the power and inclination to do their birth Karma through their pravritti, and Karma of past lives, which all others have not. Hence they are equally venerable by all followers of Sattva Sanatan Tradition. 

  1. Brahmin Brahmin
  2. Kshatriya Kshatriya
  3. Vaishya Vaishya
  4. Shudra Shudra 

All others are classified at second level, as jeeva who will aim for a better Gati in this life, and attain Moksha in some next life


Marriage Rights

Succession Rights

Death Rights

Mahaguru Rajgaddi Rights